Walk in my shoes👞👟👠👡👢

  • Take my shoes and walk a mile in it and see if you understand the pain, fear and sorrow that I face daily.   Will you finally understand me or will you be bold enough to say no big deal.  Is a mile really enough for you to feel me? Are my shoes just your size? No corns or calluses on your feet just to make this trade complete. Hmm, let’s think this through so you can truly see what I go through.  Let’s up the challenge to more than a mile, a day or a week, see you in a month that will make you complete. Completely, weak and feeling incomplete, with tears run down your face begging for this to end. A total nightmare I stepped into…my friend,  I had no clue, what it took to be you. I’m sorry for the hurt and the shame you face, the ridiculous acts of violence just because we didn’t understand what it felt like to wear your shoes. I too have issues that I face and my shoes show that I’m a disgrace for thinking the things I did, before walking in your shoes.  I learned a lot and this experience I will take with me and share with others in hope that we can stand together as one. 
9 thoughts on “Walk in my shoes👞👟👠👡👢

Leave a Reply

